Theme

Children's Activities

year-round

There’s plenty for children to do at EYE. Check out all activities and the children's film and workshop calendar below.

Overview children's activities

  • workshops

    Join in and create your own short film. The workshops take place during the holiday breaks.

  • puzzle tour

    Children aged 7 and older set off on a puzzle tour that takes them to all the black devices dotted around the building. 

  • video tour EYE walk

    The EYE walk is a video tour through the building for children aged 7 to 12 in which thrilling films come to life.

  • children's films

    The four cinemas at EYE regularly screen films for children and youths. Check the overview at the bottom of this page to find out what children’s films are on today.

  • film playground

    On the ground floor of EYE, the Panorama, you can learn about film and film history in the playful permanent presentation.

  • cinemini

    Every Sunday morning a film is screened for children aged 2 to 6, followed by a game with light and shadow in small tent cabins.

  • children's parties

    EYE hosts children’s parties on Saturday and Sunday afternoons for children aged 8 to 12. Celebrate and make a fun stop-motion birthday film. 

Agenda

Saturday, 26 May 2018

Sunday, 27 May 2018

Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Saturday, 2 Jun 2018

Sunday, 3 Jun 2018

  • 10:30
    3 Jun 2018
    film and play

    Cinemini: Picknick met taart

    Mascha Halberstadt, Tom van Gestel, Mercedes Marro, The Netherlands, Belgium, Spain 2012

    EYE’s Cinemini theatre is open especially for preschoolers and...

  • 15:00
    3 Jun 2018
    film

    Casper & Emma maken theater

    Arne Naess, Norway 2017

    It’s that time of year again to raise money for a charity, and...

Saturday, 9 Jun 2018

Sunday, 10 Jun 2018

Wednesday, 13 Jun 2018

Saturday, 16 Jun 2018

Sunday, 17 Jun 2018

Saturday, 23 Jun 2018

Sunday, 24 Jun 2018

Saturday, 30 Jun 2018

Sunday, 1 Jul 2018

Saturday, 7 Jul 2018

Sunday, 8 Jul 2018

Full program

From A to Z